

Sponsored By



BCA and Katz, Sapper & Miller are seeking award nominations for individuals who excel in their service to others, to our community, and the construction industry.

Nominees can be persons either currently working or retired. They should be individuals who have proven or are proving to be great assets for the northeast Indiana construction industry.

BCA and KSM invite you to nominate someone for a 2024 Service Award who has these suggested attributes:

- Exhibits exemplary, ethical performance in their business dealings.
- Is a voluntary contributor to the general advancement of the construction industry.
- Is involved in social welfare or similar nonprofit organizations dedicated to improving the quality of life in our community.

2024 Individual Service Awards Being Offered

Gold Medal Award
Summit Award
Centennial Award
Person Employed by a Current BCA Member
Retired Person (may be made posthumously)
Emerging Leaders Aged 40 and Under

BCA will donate \$500 to each of the Gold Medal & Summit Award winners' designated charities. Awards will be presented at the Fall Membership Mixer on September 26.

Download Award Nomination Forms Below:

Gold Medal

Summit

Centennial



536 West Cook Road | Fort Wayne, IN 46825 | Phone: 260 483-9596 Email: mail@bcani.org | www.bcani.org

Building Better Together.

PAST RECIPIENTS

Gold Medal

Ben Hermann	2023
Zach Kessie	2022
John Brogan	2021
Holly Hunter	2020
Andy Brooks	2019
Steve Goodman	2018
William Arnold	2017
Charles Bodenhafer	2009
Robert C. Crosby	2008
Thomas Irmscher	2007
Joseph Kinder	2006
William G. Kriesel	2005
Mark Hagerman	2004
James Beckstein	2003
Dan Votaw	2002
Raymond Bahler	2001
Jim Norris	2000
Steve Stewart	1999
David Winebrenner	1998

Summit Award

James Brunson	2023
Joe Kinder	2022
Jim Kratzat	2021
Phillip Shirmeyer	2020
Dan DeVries	2019
Nathan P. Fink	2018
Timothy Wagner	2017
Bob F. Jesse	2009
Jim Waffle	2008
Andy Kurtz	2007
Max Shambaugh	2006
Leon Byerly	2005
Robert Weigand	2004
Michael H. Kinder Jr.	2003
James Kinder	2002
Stanley Miller	2001
Wayne Simerman	2000
Bruce Ertelt	1999
William Eagan	1998

Centennial Award

2023
2022
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017

www.bcani.org/ awards-and-recognition